Contact Us

Department of University Communications
605 Robertson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, ON, Canada, K1S 5B6

Phone: 613 520-3660
Fax: 613 520-5769
Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon – Fri)

Don Cumming

Director, University Communications

Ellen Tsaprailis

Departmental Administrator (Acting)

Public Affairs

Beth Gorham

Manager, Public Affairs

Pia Chin

Internal Communications Specialist

Steven Reid

Media Relations Officer

Christopher Cline

Social Media and Digital Communications Specialist

Dan Rubinstein

Senior Writer

Lucy Juneau

Communications Intern

Event Management

Sally Babson

Senior Events Advisor

Web Management

Jesse Plunkett

Web Administrator

Creative Services

Greg MacDonald

Creative Supervisor

Chris Strangemore

Graphic Designer

Richard Bootsma

Senior Graphic Designer

Rick Karayanis

Graphic Designer

Communicator’s Network

Lin Moody

Recruitment and Communications Officer
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

Julie Carl

Research Communications Manager
Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)

Ryan Davies

Director, Advancement Communications
Department of University Advancement

Jeremy Whalen

Communications Officer
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Student and Academic Support Services)

Nick Ward

Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Fateema Sayani

Editor, Carleton University Magazine
Department of University Advancement


Communications Officer, Alumni & Donor Relations
Department of University Advancement


Campaign Communications Coordinator
Department of University Advancement

Shannon Wilmot

Communications Officer, Development
Department of University Advancement]

Charlotte Bradley

ITS Communications Advisor
Information Technology Services

Kimberley Swartz

Media and External Relations Officer
Sprott School of Business

Catherine Kitts

Recruitment Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment

Karen Kelly

Communications Writer
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Public Affairs

Rima Mattar

Assistant to the Dean and Communications Coordinator
Faculty of Science

Christina Atallah

Communications Coordinator
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)

Taylor Prichard

Sports Information Officer
Department of Recreation & Athletics

Erin McLaughlin

Electronic Media & Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment

Maria McClintock

Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Vice-President (Finance and Administration)

Adam Landry

Communications Officer,
Faculty of Engineering and Design
Carleton University