Carleton University is officially closed from Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 through Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020, inclusive, and will re-open on Friday, Jan. 3, 2020. Winter term classes resume Monday, Jan. 6, 2020.

During the holiday closure, all campus buildings will be locked. Campus Safety Services (CSS) is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year. The CSS Communication Centre can be reached at 613-520-4444 in emergencies and 613-520-3612 for general enquiries. They are located at 203 Robertson Hall. For more information, visit carleton.ca/safety.

Some facilities continue to operate throughout the holiday season, including the Fitness Centre, the Pool and the Ice House.

Recreation and Athletics

Athletics facilities will be closed Dec. 25, 26, and 31, 2019, as well as Jan. 1, 2020. The Ice House will be closed on Dec. 25, 2019 and Jan. 1, 2020.

Reduced Hours for Fitness Centre

  • Dec. 24: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Dec. 25 & 26: CLOSED
  • Dec. 27 to 30: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Dec. 31: CLOSED
  • Jan. 1, 2020: CLOSED

The regular Fitness Centre schedule resumes on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

Pool Hours

Dates Public Swims Times
Friday, Dec. 20 Evening Public Swim – CANCELLED 8:10 p.m. to 9:25 p.m. CANCELLED
Sunday, Dec. 22 Evening Public Swim – CANCELLED 9:10 p.m. to 10:25 p.m. CANCELLED
Monday, Dec. 23 HOLIDAY SWIM ONLY 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday Dec. 24, Dec. 25 & Dec. 26 POOL CLOSED POOL CLOSED
Friday, Dec. 27 & Saturday, Dec. 28 HOLIDAY SWIM ONLY 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 29 WOMEN’S SWIM ONLY 11:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 29 HOLIDAY SWIM 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 30 HOLIDAY SWIM ONLY 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 31 & Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 POOL CLOSED POOL CLOSED

The regular Winter Pool Schedule will resume on Monday, Jan. 6, 2020.

Check the Pool Schedule details here.

Reduced Hours for the Ice House

The Ice House is closed on Dec. 25, 2019 and Jan. 1, 2020.

Reduced hours are as follows:

Dates Hours
Tuesday, Dec. 24 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Last rental ends at 6 p.m. Varsity basketball practice goes until 9 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 25 CLOSED
Thursday, Dec. 26 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 31 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 CLOSED

The Ice House will resume its regular hours on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020.

MacOdrum Library

The Library is closed Dec. 24 to Jan. 2, 2020 and re-opens at 8 a.m. on Friday, Jan. 3, 2020.

Food Services

All dining services on campus will be closed during the holidays.

Monday, December 23, 2019 in
Share: Twitter, Facebook

More News Posts