Contact Us

Department of University Communications
605 Robertson Hall
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, ON, Canada, K1S 5B6

Phone: 613 520-3660
Fax: 613 520-5769
Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon – Fri)

Don Cumming

Director, University Communications
don.cumming@carleton.ca

Ellen Tsaprailis

Departmental Administrator (Acting)
ellen.tsaprailis@carleton.ca

Public Affairs

Beth Gorham

Manager, Public Affairs
beth.gorham@carleton.ca

Pia Chin

Internal Communications Specialist
pia.chin@carleton.ca

Steven Reid

Media Relations Officer
steven.reid3@carleton.ca

Christopher Cline

Social Media and Digital Communications Specialist
christopher.cline@carleton.ca

Dan Rubinstein

Senior Writer
dan.rubinstein@carleton.ca

Elizabeth Murphy

Communications Assistant
elizabeth.murphy@carleton.ca

Event Management

Sally Babson

Senior Events Advisor
sally.babson@carleton.ca

Web Management

Jesse Plunkett

Web Administrator
jesse.plunkett@carleton.ca

Creative Services

Greg MacDonald

Creative Supervisor
greg.macdonald@carleton.ca

Chris Strangemore

Graphic Designer
chris.strangemore@carleton.ca

Richard Bootsma

Senior Graphic Designer
richard.bootsma@carleton.ca

Rick Karayanis

Graphic Designer
rick.karayanis@carleton.ca

Communicator’s Network

Lin Moody

Recruitment and Communications Officer
Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
lin.moody@carleton.ca

Julie Carl

Research Communications Manager
Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
julie.carl@carleton.ca

Ryan Davies

Director, Advancement Communications
Department of University Advancement
ryan.davies@carleton.ca

Jeremy Whalen

Communications Officer
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Student and Academic Support Services)
jeremy.whalen@carleton.ca

Nick Ward

Communications Officer
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
nick.ward@carleton.ca

Fateema Sayani

Editor, Carleton University Magazine
Department of University Advancement
fateema.sayani@carleton.ca

Vacant

Communications Officer, Alumni & Donor Relations
Department of University Advancement

Vacant

Campaign Communications Coordinator
Department of University Advancement

Shannon Wilmot

Communications Officer, Development
Department of University Advancement
shannon.wilmot@carleton.ca]

Charlotte Bradley

ITS Communications Advisor
Information Technology Services
charlotte.bradley@carleton.ca

Kimberley Swartz

Media and External Relations Officer
Sprott School of Business
kimberley.swartz@carleton.ca

Catherine Kitts

Recruitment Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment
catherine.kitts@carleton.ca

Karen Kelly

Communications Writer
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Public Affairs
karen.kelly2@carleton.ca

Rima Mattar

Assistant to the Dean and Communications Coordinator
Faculty of Science
rima.mattar@carleton.ca

Christina Atallah

Communications Coordinator
Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning)
christina.atallah@carleton.ca

Taylor Prichard

Sports Information Officer
Department of Recreation & Athletics
taylor.prichard@carleton.ca

Erin McLaughlin

Electronic Media & Communications Officer
Undergraduate Recruitment
erin.mclaughlin@carleton.ca

Maria McClintock

Manager, Strategic Communications
Office of the Vice-President (Finance and Administration)
maria.mcclintock@carleton.ca

Adam Landry

Communications Officer,
Faculty of Engineering and Design
Carleton University
adam.landry@carleton.ca